Late Dinner Music Love

Well, a Twitter update. I’m at eight followers. I might not be Lady Gaga, but I’m no longer Minnie Pearl.

Thanks to all the Twitteratti who shouted out, and to whom I have followed up a follow in return. And thanks to susielindau for being there with some good 411 for the getting, and for the kind words.

Just so long as you know that you might be creating a monster, it’s all good. Hey, if you’ve downed Mary Shelley’s little Prometheus pill of a misunderstood athlete in combat boots, then you’re well aware of the risks. Okay, Frankenstein didn’t drink very well with others . . . bad example.

Otherwise, check out @caymanthorn on Twitter and go there for the very latest in absolute nonsense. In fact, when I’m done here, I’m planning on running over there for a quick jab at life’s meaning. If you miss it, well then . . you’ll know what it’s like to miss the desert tray at Perkins. So there’s that.

Here’s what I’m listening to on a pleasant spring evening in the middle of March. It’s a little bit long, but man, I think it’s worth every nickel of the ride it’s taking me home on.

Gonna late night dinner it, peeps. But enjoy the tunes. And I would be interested in what you think of this Mr. Devine and all his madness. I happen to think the kid has ups. And change to go along with it.

5 thoughts on “Late Dinner Music Love

  1. First of all thank you so much for the shout-out! Soon you will be rolling in tweets at 1000 followers!
    I love the music and the angst in the lyrics. I don’t mind the length of it. Where did you find them?

  2. I could picture myself sitting in a bar late at night and zoning out on this music. I didn’t mind the length at all.I rather liked the long lead-in (music terminology?) before the lyrics started.

  3. Susie- Someone I work with was listening to this guy on his i-Pod and I had to know more about it. Glad I asked, too.
    Petal- I combined a couple glasses of vino with this and I zoned. All the way into the morning. It was lovely.

  4. I have been using Twitter since 09 and I still have no clue what I am doing. I’m an overthinker and if Paris Hilton can do it by God so can I. 🙂 O’ I followed you by the way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

